blah days

Nothing takes care of a blah day better than a smoothie!


(frozen strawbs, kuji mango orange juice, big scoop of vanilla coconut milk yogurt)

After I saw the hubby putting juice in his smoothie last night, I thought about how I hardly ever put juice in my smoothie (it’s always almond milk). So, I decided to give it a try and it tasted like dessert…so I made another again today 😛

There’s suppose to be flash freezing here this evening, which makes me so happy (not) that I’ve decided I’m not attending crossfit at 5:30pm and running later. I decided that I’ll skip the crossfit, since it will keep me indoors longer!! I’m definitely not skipping the run since it’s been 2 weeks and I think I miss it a little bit.

Plus, if I run, then I’m allowed to make Katie’s cake, right?


We made two of these the other night (it’s nice having your own individual cake – that way you know your getting the same amount as your husband) with some homemade vanilla frosting and they. were. delish. So delish that I think I deserve another after my run tonight. Am I jumping the gun? I think you would too if this was staring you in the face…


I also have some homework I should be getting to, but homework is just so boring, especially since the blah day is passing on it’s blah-ness to me.

I guess this is where I learn to “suck it up” and finish the assignments I have so that a big zero doesn’t slap me in the face so early in my winter semester.

Question: What do you do to keep you going on blah days??