updates!

So, I felt like I was in a blogging slump, and was actually considering going on a bit of a hiatus. Then, I realized all I needed to do was find a way to get 26 hours in a day give my blog a facelift.

I was bored.

Bored with the layout (ie: the theme I had), my bio (this was a big one – I had thought about changing it for a while now), and pretty much all the tabs I was rocking at the top of my blog heading.

So I took the whole morning and revamped some of the things I knew I wouldn’t want to look at if I were a stranger coming by. Not that I intend to do this for anyone else – this blog has always been about what I want to write and what’s going on in my life. But, I knew I had to make a few changes.

This is intended to be a super short post (mainly because I did spend all morning updating my pages :P, but also because I need to start studying for my stats midterm tomorrow – holy procrastination).

So here are the changes that I’m pleased about and if you have anytime to take a look, I would really appreciate a comment – whether it’s feedback on them, or just to say that you looked!

My bio – this one was the biggest one I could possibly do. I changed everything (and honestly, hitting the ‘backspace’ key for everything I had previously written felt so good)

My read/watch section – I originally only had one book on this page that I shared, due to laziness, so I added another book and a movie as well – both of which I think you should check out!

Goals – I’ve added my November goals to this page (last month, I had written my October goals in an actual post, but this month, I decided to just put under the ‘goals’ page). That way I can easily expand on any I may have missed, or ones that I would like to carry over into the next month – so they can easily be viewed next to each other.

The other three tabs (wedding, food and workouts) have been updated slightly, but nothing out of the ordinary.

I feel good about the changes, and hope that they give you more insight to who I am, what I’m about, and what this blog is about.

Hope everyone is having a fantastic Thursday – and honestly, thank you for stopping by. It means the world to me!


5 Comments on “updates!”

  1. The blog is lookin’ great!:) I need an update on minne..

  2. Eveything looks great, Char! I tried to take all that on a few weekends ago, gave up and cancelled my hosting plan. 🙂

  3. Lili says:

    I love your new bio section!

    Please don’t give up blogging! There is something refreshing about your blog that makes me get excited when a new post shows up in Google Reader.

  4. Love it. Looking forward to another update on the life of Char!


Leave a Reply

