first day of fall

Today is officially the first day of fall. Do you want to know how I feel about that? Kind of sad.


I am a lover of summer and everything warm. Fall is just a sad reminder that I did not get a good enough tan this summer, did not get to the beach once, and did not go away nearly as much as I should have. I’ll try to forgive you summer for leaving me as quickly as you came.

But, I may go wallow in my pumpkin oats.

And play in the leaves.


And even go to Starbucks to get a warm drink.


I might even run a half marathon on Sunday just in spite – you know, exercise is the best way to reduce tension, right?

Maybe after that I’ll fully forgive summer for leaving me, but if not, I’ll just repeat everything again. That’s right, everything.

Questions of the day:
Are you a fall lover or hater?
What is your favourite thing about fall?


8 Comments on “first day of fall”

  1. I love fall. When it feels like fall and not winter. I love seeing the folliage in New England, pumpkins, harvest, fairs, apple picking. I love it all. And Thanksgiving. And my birthday :). Oh and football. Wow. There is lots of things I love about fall!

  2. Calvin says:

    I’m way too cold natured to like fall! I only like Halloween and Thanksgiving to be honest. Like you, fall reminds me I didn’t play in the sun nearly enough!!! I want the beach! Especially here, where Fall means “dark and grey skies” like 95% of the time! I miss summer already!

  3. Shannon says:

    Fall isnt that bad…its not to hot and not to cold 🙂 Jumping into a pile of leaves is always fun! 😀

  4. I think the only good things about fall are apple season and pumpkin spice everything! Aside from that, I miss summer already

  5. Casey says:

    I don’t think I hate fall, just the season that comes after it!

    I like not looking like I am drenched in sweat when I exercise outside. Also, eating pumpkin pie is a great fall activity too!

  6. Kim N. says:

    I love fall for the cooler weather, the leaves changing colors, and thanksgiving but I will miss summer and all of the summer fruits.


Leave a Reply

