tell me there’s more

Do you ever have days where you find yourself saying this? Tell me there’s more

Whether it’s more time, more money, more patience, more to life, more experience, more cake…just, more! More, more, more. So much more that typing the word ‘more’ is become very weird to me. This was so my day.

I don’t know what got me so bummed today, but I was bummed. I’m better now because I just did a workout, so thank goodness for that – or at least for the husband’s sake! But it honestly is not a walk in the park when you don’t really feel like walking! The worst part about today was not knowing why I felt so bummed in the first place.

This is why I felt the need to say to myself, there’s gotta be more! My reasoning for saying this to myself was basically a plea to the inner me to give me some sort of happy sign (happy dance?). I just feel like something different has to happen in order for some positive change. I can’t elaborate on that right now, but I’m hoping in the future it will be more clear.

As bummed out as I was today, there was only one thing (read: not the workout) that could solve it…

DESSERT! (Every nutrition student/enthusiast says that, right?) My sweet tooth has been on high alert all day today, so I had to act on it. Strictly for business purposes…how else would I settle the case and make it go away!

Unfortunately, it wasn’t Mama Pea’s cake pops, but I did make those last week.

And sadly, it also won’t be this amazing dessert sampler the husband and I shared the other night when I was lazy.

But seriously don’t be sad that the above ones weren’t the options; did you think I would settle for a crap dessert?! When you’re in a crap mood, you go all out. So I went all out (no really I did – how else do you think it got to my house) and got a lemon cheesecake topped with a raspberry coulis.

I thought I wanted chocolate all day, but this was the key to my heart. It actually goes to show that a sweet tooth doesn’t necessarily need ‘sweet’ because the ‘tart’ totally won it over…and had it saying, tell me there’s more cheesecake!

Good thing I have this to fight any future cravings.

My sweet husband! 😉

Question of the day:

How do you combat bummer days or how do you overcome them?

 

 

2 Comments on “tell me there’s more”

  1. Awww sorry you had a bad day!
    I blame them on hormones, sometimes there just isn’t a reason
    I kick them in the bum by closing all the blinds and sitting on the couch with something silly on the tv and something sinful to eat 🙂
    Hope today is better!!!

  2. Kirstie says:

    I’m feeling more and more these days like there should be something more. So after about a three year break, I started a new blog and am back blogging again in the hopes to remind myself of what I have.

    Still…there’s that niggling feeling like there should be more. Or maybe that I just want more!

    Sorry to hear you’re having a bummer day though 😦 On my bummer days I like to chill with my dogs and have frozen yoghurt. That usually cures everything for me!


Leave a Reply

