having fun: cottage style, part II

For the first part of this post, click here.

*****

Where did I leave off? Was it after making it to the cottage? Attempting to waterski? Entering in a canoe race? Sinking in a canoe race? Oh yes…that’s exactly where I stopped.

So after the botched canoe experience, we did what every normal cottage go-er does on a Saturday night…paaaaartaaaay!

But, due to strictly enforced rules to not post any pictures to Facebook, they must also not be posted on the blog. Sorry.

The only information I can give you is that it was a themed party. What theme you ask. Cowboys and Indians. The only evidence of the party that I can give you is a picture of the husband and I (because, obviously I give my own consent, and hey, he doesn’t have a say! Jk…love you husband).

After a hard night of partying (not on my part, thank goodness – I felt great the next morning!), it was time for sun, sun and more sun!

I enjoyed a little reading time while I was at it!

He’s honestly one of my faves. He makes cooking so simple and really easy – especially when he tells you exactly how to use ingredients!

Then, it was time to set out on the boat. I, of course, enjoyed the houses along the way. I think you might, too 😉

Then it was fun at the…sort of…beach. And by sort of, I mean very shallow water to play in, but definitely no spots to be laying down towels and suntanning. Unless you like drenched towels!

I chose to relax on the boat, then played in the water!

Also, got to see a friend of a friend flying his plane overhead as we were at the beach.

No crash course landing for him today…thank goodness.

And there you have it. This is how you have fun…cottage style. The awesome part would be doing this everyday  of summer. Here’s to early retirement!!!!

Have a great day!

2 Comments on “having fun: cottage style, part II”

  1. Looks like such a relaxing day, I’m jealous!

  2. Jenny says:

    That definitely is how you have fun! I’m way jealous


Leave a Reply

