chicken with its head cut-off

Is exaaactly how I feel right now. Sorry for the unattractive blog title, but it had to be done! Because I honestly feel like my body hates me today (I think working a 14.5 hour day will do that to it), so I’m going to keep it short, sweet and simple.

I have a few things I wanna touch on, but then I will be outta here just as quickly as I came!

First, my run on Sunday. I did some interval training, since I honestly feel like I’m not following a half marathon training schedule at all, so I try to create my own…when I have time!

Here’s how it went down:

Total time: 30 mins
Total miles: 3.71

Sweaty. Burning legs. Good training. I was satisfied!

I was going to try and run today, but I have a doc’s appt at noon, it’s already 10:42am and I’m still lazing around. I think my body is telling me to rest before going into work and that’s exactly what I’m going to do. To be honest, I’m fine with doing that. I can make a great and healthy lunch for work and walking around a factory for 8 hours is hardly a piece of cake. It definitely involves a lot of walking (tedious, tedious walking) and just being up in general. I’m thinking run tomorrow instead, even if I can only do a short one.

Ok, now I want to show you something I discovered the other day at the grocery store.

A purple bell pepper. How could I not have bought it?! Even if it tasted bad, the colour alone had me captivated.

Not only was the outside of it a cool colour, but the inside is what totally shocked me for some reason.

It’s white on the inside, and it blew my mind! (So maybe it’s the pepper that turned me into feeling like the chicken, ha ha :D).

The taste is definitely more strong than a green pepper and not sweet like the red, yellow or orange varieties. It was good, but every time I ate it, I thought that it (legit) was an eggplant!

I used the pepper in a quinoa salad with broc and chickpeas. I was hoping I could share the recipes for it, but the dressing just wasn’t working. I guess I better try a new one again soon!

I wish I had more time (or less time at work) to stay, but now it’s time to get my body moving again, and keep up with the day. At least my slight addiction to iced coffee isn’t suffering from this!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a follow-up to my ‘having fun: cottage style‘ post!

Have a great WIAW!! …which is another thing I need to do next week!

 

6 Comments on “chicken with its head cut-off”

  1. Wow! I have never seen those, I may have to try it out!

  2. That’s looks like an amazing interval workout Char! And purple bell peppers?! Purple is my favorite color so I need to find one asap!

  3. Wow, a purple bell pepper? I’ve never heard of that before. I probably would have bought it just because I saw it.
    That looks like an amazing workout. And that’s a really long work day.

  4. A purple pepper?! Whoa that’s so cool!

  5. Presley says:

    Ah! I need a purple pepper like right now… I love a little variety 🙂

    I’m sorry you’ve had so much to do lately… If I were rich, I’d send you on a sweet lil’ vaca! And props to your for working out with so much going on!

  6. […] I’ve Trained:I’ve said before that I didn’t actually follow a training guide. I had glanced at a few, and got some ideas from them, but I’m such a rebel and just beat to […]


Leave a Reply

