joining the club

I took the plunge and I’m joining the club. I honestly meant to make this post last week, but I misread the directions and saved it for this week instead.

Tip: always read thoroughly. Do not skim through things!

I’m sure you know what I’m finally joining…WIAW!

Breakfast:

Granola with almond milk

Snacks:

Grape Kombucha

Chocolate and pretzel bar

Acai + strawberry + banana + cranberry smoothie (with almond milk and organic flax oil)

Dinner:

Mixed green salad with roasted beets and sweet potatoes + cuke + tomaters + garlic + sunflower sprouts + peppers + salt with balsamic vinegar (heated on the stovetop to reduce and sweeten it)

*****

Workout today:

Beach Body Boot Camp

My stats:

The Moves

Set 1

Set 2

Set 3

Circuit One Squat/Row 18 20 20
Push-up with leg lift 14 16 17
Alternating V-ups 8 9 9 (9.5)
Lunge with chop 13 15 17
Circuit Two Deadlift with lat pull 11 12 12
Line jump with press 14 15 17
Rolling plank with knee tuck 11 13 16
Side lunge with ball sweep 13 15 17
10 Comments on “joining the club”

  1. I did the same thing with WIAW.. haha. And I LOVE NuGo bars.. I’ve never tried the pretzel and chocolate one. looks great!

  2. Yay for linkin up to WIAW….I actually look forward to Wed. now 🙂

    Really like the workout, thanks for posting. I will have to give this one a try soon!

  3. love sweet potato good choice:)

  4. Ohhh sweet potatoes! My favorite 🙂

  5. Never tried Kombucha, but grape sounds good! I always hear good reviews on it. 😀

  6. […] I definitely never do each time, yet somehow I’ve missed the past few weeks since I joined the club (oops!). But here I am, back at it. Just a wee bit of a slow-poke to get the ball rollin’ for […]


Leave a Reply

