the mail: packages

In case you didn’t know, the Canadian mailing system went on strike for almost a month. I guess it’s alright if you were trying to avoid those pesky bills coming for you. And, not getting my monthly Women’s Health on time was something I wasn’t going to die over. The one thing I couldn’t wait for until the strike was over though was…

Packages.

Bloggers, you know what I’m talking about; samples, giveaways, reviews…

Yes, I had a few packages on the way that I was dying to get my arms around and the strike was not helping.

Nearing the end of the strike, I knew I had a more recent one coming for me. Even though I was excited for them all, this one sure did make me happy!

I wasn’t there when it actually did arrive to the house, but I knew right away what it was.

A few weeks ago, on twitter, I had entered a tweet giveaway from (none other than) Mama Pea, AND I WON! So, getting the package in the mail was not necessarily a surprise, but a nice ‘present’ to be receiving. I ripped the package open pretty quickly, let’s just say that.

After using a few things immediately, I had to regather everything for this photoshoot…naturally (being a blogger and all).

Here’s what I got in the loot:

The photoshoot had a minor interruption.

Or maybe two…

But it was ok…he also understands some good stuff when he sees it.

After guard kitty let me take the stuff away, I dove into wearing this:

I’ve never owned an apron before, but have definitely thought about how much I wanted one…problem solved! Officially taking over as Mama Pea in the kitchen. I hope she’s not too mad.

Also in the mix:

Reusable bag perfect for grocery store visits. Many, many grocery store visits.

This is the one I used right away:

Doesn’t alter the flavour of your tea…check!

What was the reason for receiving this whole package anyways?!

Oh right! Someone wrote a book! Only the funniest, prettiest vegan blogger ever!

And lastly, I’m actually going to make use of this one in the near future.

The husband sure does spill a lot on himself 😉

I also thought bugging the guard kitty might make good use of the bib.

That’ll teach him never to touch my stuff again.

Stay tuned for the next part of this ‘packages’ series!

*****

Thanks again to Mama Pea for choosing me as a winner. Now go out and pre-order her cookbook!

6 Comments on “the mail: packages”

  1. Congratulations on the win……I would have been crazy without mail service!

    Just came across your blog today, I am enjoying reading it and looking around 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Helen!! Ya it was pretty weird not getting mail. I never realized how tied to the mail some people are – especially for bills. I guess the old-fashioned way is still in!

  2. Jenny says:

    Congrats for winning!!! I love all the cute things you got. Your kitty is the cutest thing ever 🙂

  3. Presley says:

    Ah! So jealous… I’m glad you won!!!! That’s awesome 🙂

  4. Congrats on winning! too cute that your kitty decided to be the star of the photoshoot! =) haha love it! and welcome to What I Ate Wednesday! Hope you’re having a blast! ❤ so excited to have ya on board!!!


Leave a Reply

