twenty-eight

It’s my husband’s birthday today!!! So, for my post, I decided to make it all about him. He’s the big 2-8 today and for that, I’m going to list 28 reasons why he’s the best! In no necessary order….

1. He’s an awesome sportsman.

Golf.

Basketball. Soccer. Tennis {the list continues}. He’s well-rounded, folks!

2. He’s an amazing golf teacher.

3. He loves food (especially southern). A reason why we get along so well!

4. He likes to work on his fitness (I guess you’d have to after all that pulled pork).

5. He has goals!!! And he’s not afraid to reach them!

6. He’s the reason I know good great guys do exist!

7. He’s super positive (and really helps me when I’m in slumps).

8. His birthday and mine are basically soulmates: 05/16 (me) + 06/15 (him) –> and yes, this is definitely a reason that makes him the best.

9. He’s outgoing (which is the perfect balance to my introverted self).

10. He’s my travel buddy 🙂 His family actually calls him the ‘gypsy’ and I’ve definitely taken on this role as well!

11. He genuinely cares.

12. He’s so strong.

13. He’s not afraid to admit his flaws (he just wasn’t born to spell)!

14. But, writing aside, he’s an amazing speaker (while conveying the message just wasn’t something I was born to do).

15. We have fun together!

16. He’s agreeable – and yes this usually works to my advantage 😀

17. He somehow puts up with my shenanigans – and trust me, there are many!

18. He supports my life decisions – even if that means me being a student for another few years.

19. He would eat anything I make – I mean anything.

20. He’s my dream man.

21. He loves me for who I am.

22. He has one of the best memory’s out of anyone (he remembers to do things way more than I do).

23. He makes me laugh – I love our jokes.

24. He would do anything if it meant making it easier on me – for this, I am so grateful.

25. He thanks me way more than I deserve to be thanked.

26. He is dependable.

27. He makes me so happy.

28. He somehow chose me to marry and that makes me feel like the luckiest girl in the world!

Happy birthday, tyler! You are the best!!!

11 Comments on “twenty-eight”

  1. Aww happy birthday to your hubby, Char@ Loved reading your 28 reasons! You guys are an ADORABLE couple!! 🙂

  2. Cutest post ever! 🙂

  3. Rachel says:

    I just came across your blow- this is ADORABLE, I feel love radiating from this post!!!

  4. Rachel says:

    *blog, not blow..oops

  5. You two are adorable, which is good because this is an adorable post. Happy Birthday to your husband!

  6. You guys are so cute together! He’s lucky to have a girl who knows a good thing when she see’s it! Happy Birthday to your hubby 🙂

  7. paijery says:

    This is sooo sweet! Love it! Hope your husband has a great birthday! 😀

  8. Happy Birthday Tyler! I love your wedding photos – he’s a keeper! 😉

  9. Wow, this is such a sweet post! You are such a lucky couple to have found that kind of love in each other. This warms my heart & gives me hope 🙂

  10. […] got a gift certificate for his birthday from my mom for this awesome local pub, that we actually fell in love with on my birthday, so we […]


Leave a Reply

