mind your mango

I am a total failure. I didn’t post a WHT last night because after I got home from work, all I wanted to do was relax. So now, it’s either wait til next Wednesday, or bust out a Thursday WHT. Decisions…

I think I’ll wait – I’m rigid. But here’s come clues to the lead up:

  • childhood craze
  • involves ‘baby’ness – like all good childhood memories do
  • totally disappeared…in my eyes (or why else would I feature it?)

There ya go.

Ok, so Cait had mentioned in her post tonight how the weather had dropped drastically today, which is exactly what happened here. How does it go from hotty-hot-hot to bundle up? Is this some sort of sick joke?

Well, whatever, moving on because I can’t stay bitter at an invisible lady…aka: the snotty miss Mother Nature.

Instead, I’d like to recap about the amazing smoothie I made yesterday. It had mango, but took on an avocado-like character. It mighta been the colour, or mighta been the creaminess involved…either way, it was heaven.

Mind your mango smoothie!

  • 3/4 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 3/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1/3 banana
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup packed spinach
  • 3 mint leaves
  • 1 tbsp flax oil
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes

Blend and enjoy. 

I’m sure if you hated avocado texture and hated super amazing smoothies then you wouldn’t like this one. But for those that enjoy the above…totally recreate this!

Sorry for the boring Magic Bullet cups time and time again.

Adding the straw does nothing for it.

While on the smoothie topic, I worked again today at the smoothie shop and had yet another great shift and enjoyed another great smoothie.

Silly me forgot to bring the camera, but luckily it wouldn’t have mattered because I made my smoothie, then ended up staying since the shop got busy. By the time I got outta there…smoothie was demolished. It was a green one today and tasted dandy (avo, spinach, peach & pear base, green apple, fibre fix – pea protein powder, flax and something good stuff!).

My perk today: getting some sorbet to take home,on top of awesome smoothies.

I obviously opted for coconut.

That comes in a coconut shell.

And tastes like being on the beach.

Good end to the night!

Q: What’s your favourite smoothie ingredient?

12 Comments on “mind your mango”

  1. That coconut sorbet is too cute in the shell! Sounds yummy too. As does that smoothie. I’m in love with mango right now.

  2. That sorbet looks awesome..

    And good for you for taking the time to relax.. if that is what you felt like doing, rather then do a post last night!!!

  3. Everything sounds so yummy. I always love a good banana.
    It’s always nice to relax. Blog when you want to, don’t when you don’t.

  4. Kelly says:

    chia seeds! I like my smoothies to be thick but I don’t like using xantham gum so chia seeds give me the desired thickness!

  5. Love the sorbet in the coconut! So cute! I rock the ugly magic bullet cups all the time.

  6. My favourite smoothie ingredient is definitely bananas. They make any smoothie soo much thicker & ridiculously good. They’re a necessity for me 😀 And I cannot believe this weather!! I’m not kidding – Wednesday night I was out at 9 PM in a tank top & shorts running and the last 2 days have been actually cold. Not understanding this one bit. And I’m jealous of your coconut ice cream.. that’s so cute it comes in the shell!

  7. Cait's Plate says:

    I’m a smoothie traditionalist so I love berries and fresh fruit best when it comes to making them at home 🙂

    I love how thick and yummy your smoothie looks though!

  8. Tiff says:

    Bananas! I’ve gotta know… does the magic buttet really work well for smoothies? I figured it’d be a flop, but yours looks good.

  9. […] char on a mission Skip to content HomeaboutgoalsweddingWHTworkouts ← mind your mango […]

  10. My favorite smoothie combo is probably PB banana and milk. It’s so simple and so delicious!


Leave a Reply

