where the cookie crumbles

I haven’t blogged in a few days. I’m still trying to figure out how to balance life, writing a blog and reading tons of other amazing ones. Are there really any good methods to achieving this? …Didn’t think so!

Oh well, isn’t that just the way the cookie crumbles?

And I’m not talking about a metaphorical cookie, but an actual cookie.

It can get on your keyboard while reading said blogs; it can get on important chem notes while studying; it can even get you coming back for seconds. Damn, crumbly yet oh so good cookies.

As soon as I read Angela’s post - oh wait, I didn’t even get through her post before attacking her cookie recipe – I knew I had to make them. They were exactly what I needed post-dinner and I’m a big fan of when I find a good recipe and I have all the ingredients.

So I hopped, err, crumbled to it.

They were chocolatey, banana-ey and oatey goodness all scrunched into one delightfully fluffy cookie. Eight hardly seems like enough, but I’ll do my best to refrain.

Ok, I’m sorry, but I didn’t refrain. I had them the next morning crumbled up in some coconut milk.

You cannot deny a good cookie eating.

I’d like to say it kept me going for a while, but unfortunately it doesn’t do it like oats do (although there are oats in the cookie).

I went on to study for my chem exam, with hopes of writing by the end of this week or early next week. This means that once I write the exam, my focus can switch to spring/summer and reading whatever else I want…and for this, I am happy.

And later in the day, I moved onto running. It was glorious and the farthest (to date) I’ve ever ran: 10.3 miles. So, I am oh so tired and ready to relax!

I’m off to enjoy some tea and back to studying! Goodnight.


9 Comments on “where the cookie crumbles”

  1. Is it bad that the best thing I’ve learned from “healthy living” blogs is how to incorporate cookies into my breakfast? ;)

    And quality over quantity when it comes to blogging… do it when you want to, it should be fun!

    • char says:

      I love that attitude! And yeah…I never thought healthy blogging would involve all this chocolate covered, cookie eating stuff…it’s brilliant! haha

  2. paijery says:

    Haha I totally know what you’re talking about with finding time for everything! I wish there were more hours in the day!

    10.3 miles is amazing!! WAY TO GO! :D

  3. I soo feel you on the balancing life.. reading blogs.. commenting on other blogs.. and then WRITING posts. Seriously.. there is just not enough time. I need to start priortizing… because blogging is starting to take over!!

    Congrats on the long run.. 10.3 miles is AWESOME, Char!

  4. Kayla says:

    Cookies for breakfast, there is no better way! :)

    Balancing reading, commenting and having my own blog is something I am NOT good at! It’s so hard, and sucks up so much time!

  5. Darn it! You missed National Oatmeal Cookie Day by, like, THREE days! Still…yum.

  6. Jenny says:

    I love having my breakfast cookie ;)
    It’s definitely hard to do it all but it’s all about finding the right balance that best fits you. Congrats on the amazing run

  7. Presley says:

    Cookies for breakfast! yes please :)

    I love your posts!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers